Kalank (Hindi Movie)
Hindi Movie
Long-buried secrets come to light when romance blossoms between a young daredevil and a beautiful woman in 1945 India. Kalank is directed by Abhishek Verman and starring Madhuri

Sitar-Table Concert
An evening of North Indian classical music with the duo - Shakir Khan and Shreyas Iyer. The concert will feature beautiful evening ragas on the sitar, flowing in complete harmony

Let's Nacho Recital 2019
ABCD school of Dance proudly presents their 1st Annual Bollywood Showcase Recital at Phoenix. Venue : Dobson High School Auditorium, 1501 W Guadalupe Rd, Mesa, Arizona 85202 Over

Nilgiris Lok Sabha constituency: Candidates for 2019 LS poll, past results, all updates

April 14 (AZINS) Nilgiris Lok Sabha constituency: Lok Sabha election in Nilgiris will be held in the second phase of General election on April 18. Polling in all 39 parliamentary constituencies in Tamil Nadu will be held in the second phase. In 2019, AIADMK's M Thiyagarajan, BSP's R Ashok Kumar and DMK's A Raja will be up in key contest against each other.
The seat was formed in 1952 and is reserved for candidates belonging to scheduled caste community. AIADMK's C Gopalakrishnan (M) defeated A Raja (M) of the DMK in 2014 general elections.
Among the key poll issues in the state, employment and degradation of the environment are the important election issues in the state.
Nilgiris Lok Sabha constituency 2019 candidates
AIADMK: M Thiyagarajan
BSP:        R Ashok Kumar
DMK:       A Raja
Nilgiris Lok Sabha election results in 2014, 2009 and 2004
2014: C Gopalakrishnan (M) of the AIADMK received 463700 votes. He thrashed A Raja (M) of the DMK who secured 358760 votes.
2009: Andimuthu Raja (M) of the DMK received 316802 votes. He defeated C Krishnan (M) of the MDMK who only got 230781 votes.
2004: R Prabhu (M) of the Congress received 494121 votes. He thrashed M Mathan (M) of the BJP who secured 257619 votes. The victory margin was over 2.5 lakh votes.
Tamil Nadu has a total of 39 parliamentary constituencies where 7 of them including Sriperumbudur, Chidambaram, Rasipuram, Pollachi, Perambalur, Tenkasi, and Nagapattinam have been reserved for candidates representing scheduled caste community. However, no seat here has been reserved for Scheduled Tribes.
List of all 39 Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu
Thiruvallur, Chennai North, Chennai South, Chennai Central, Sriperumbudur, Kancheepuram, Arakkonam, Vellore, Krishnagiri, Dharmapuri, Tiruvannamalai, Arani, Viluppuram, Kallakurichi, Salem, Namakkal, Erode, Tiruppur, Nilgiris, Coimbatore, Pollachi, Dindigul, Karur, Tiruchirappalli, Perambalur, Cuddalore, Chidambaram, Mayiladuthurai, Nagapattinam, Thanjavur, Sivaganga, Madurai, Theni, Virudhunagar, Ramanathapuram, Thoothukkudi, Tenkasi, Tirunelveli, Kanniyakumari.
Two central parties — Modi's BJP and Rahul Gandhi's Congress — in order to make further in-grounds in the state are contesting the forthcoming elections in alliance with two major parties of the state. The BJP has entered into a tie-up with the AIADMK and will be contesting on 5 seats while Congress will contest polls in alliance with the DMK on 8 seats.